Infuse your water and stay hydrated!

We all know very well how important it is to drink water and what the pluses are of drinking 2 litres a day. Your skin becomes smoother, your metabolism works faster, your immunity system increases and you get much more energy. No doubts about it, but how do you manage drinking 2 litters of plain – no taste- water ? That was my biggest headache, trying to avoid extra sugar (so no juices, sweet drinks) but still hydrating my body with 2 litres per day.

My inspiration came from the W hotel in Hong-Kong. For breakfast they served small bottles of water with different stuff inside. No sugar, no chemical stuff, just water with spices/ veggies. I dropped juices and shakes to try all of them. My favourite ones were water infused with lemon grass and cucumber and another one cinnamon and cloves. From my research they have no calories and you gain a mild taste. Water stops being tasteless while keeping all the health benefits. Since that time, in my fridge you can always find two bottles with infused water.

I am experimenting with tastes, so below I am giving you few of my ideas for infused water.

Water infused with pandan

Intensive smell, less intensive taste, a bit sweet and perfect for mornings

3 leafs of pandan

3 slices of lime

Cold water

* Best taste and flavour after 3 days

Water infused with basil, lemon grass and lime

very refreshing, intensive and perfect for spring/ summer

Small handful of basil two stems of smashed lemon grass

5 slices of lime

Cold water

Water infused with cinnamon and vanilla

Good idea for dessert or late evening, a bit spicy

two cinnamon sticks

One vanilla stick Cold water

*Choose only small cinnamon sticks, because with water they become bigger and it’s hard to take them out from the bottle.

Water infused with strawberries and basil

I always can’t wait to eat those strawberries from inside

Small handful of basil

4 strawberries

Cold water

IMG_0840

IMG_0859 IMG_0849

IMG_1065

IMG_1085

IMG_1093

2 thoughts on “Infuse your water and stay hydrated!

  1. Your blog is so inspiring and I’m always waiting for your next posts. I love these nutritional and healthy recipes! They are so simple but I never thought of trying them before! Please post more!

    Like

  2. It’s very true that we must be properly hyrdrated, especially in Asia. I’m a professional yoga instructor and it is one of my fundamental rules to drink at least 2 litres of water. The health benefits are amazing. Not only does it refresh your body, but it makes you look so much younger and works wonders on your skin. Great pics too – love the lighting! Will be reading your blog so keep it up 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment